October Interviews: Malhii

Do you miss youth?

What a dumbass question.

Me: HEY! Be nice!!

Of course I miss being young. Do you think having skin that snags on chipped vessels like a piece of wrinkly old cloth is fun? I don’t miss the days of my youth, but I do miss being able to feel like I can still pursue and seduce someone on a merit besides my power.

Describe your first experience with love/lust?

My first experience was a painful one, because it ran so deeply and was cut off so soon. And it was love, there was no doubt about that. I was in love with a young boy whose father had defaulted on his debts. My father, the baron Ivan Clieous, destroyed the family and divided up some of the members as slaves. Atlas, the one I loved, originally belonged to my brother. But Igarth is the sort of person no one can ever love. Atlas was the reason I was forced to leave Drakkian Province.

Why did you become a priest?

Because I tried being a schoolteacher, and they almost hung me over it.

Seriously.

When Atlas was alive and we had been forced to leave my home, I ended up in Dragoloth and practiced as a school teacher for boys. With my history, you can imagine just how well that went. After nearly being lynched by the town, Atlas and I were forced to lay low. It was during that time that he became very ill and I was not able to properly care for him. Once he died, I buried him and became a priest. I had to give myself something to be devoted to, a reason to live, or I would have killed myself.

Do you ever hold your saving Pharun’s life over his head?

Of course. This kind of relates to question #1, mostly because these days that is the only way to get him to come to bed with me. It was so much easier when I was the more powerful of the two of us.

Me: I threw up a little in my mouth.

What?

Me: This is the ickiest interview I have had to sit through…

Leave a Reply

