Hello my Wattpad Users

Here is an interesting article about teenage girls and Wattpad. I know some of you are Wattpad users (and I’ve heard varying stories of success). I know a lot of authors (myself included) have tried using it as an advertisement tool, a way to distribute samples, etc. That has not worked for me as well as other methods of sharing samples ,and I’m beginning to think – maybe I’m utilizing it the wrong way. So I think I’m going to hop on this website / app and try again. Except this time, I’m not going to post exclusively samples of my already published work, I think I’m going to try and share poems and short stories (or bits of stories) that I don’t necessarily want published, but I still want to share. I think the purpose of Wattpad is to build a community with other artists, and while it’s primarily for teenage writers, I don’t think there is any reason why some of us can’t use it to make more connections.

If you are interested, here is the link: The Tales Teens Tell: What Wattpad Did for Girls . 

Leave a Reply

