Character Q&A

I actually had some pretty fun questions come in for this one – enjoy! I’ll turn the spotlight over quickly because the boys are getting restless over here. *passes the mic* They’re not allowed to interrupt each other here and it’s very difficult for them. 

—- 

Pharun, what do you look for in a man?

That’s hardly a fair question, I consider myself equal opportunity for all men. However, I tend to swing between the strong, silent-yet-handsome type and the sweet, submissive boi type. It all depends on my mood, I suppose. 

Felix, what’s your fondest memory when you were still serving the church?

My quiet, uninterrupted prayer days. No, no. I suppose if I were to bring any particular memory forward, it would be the night of my first kiss, when Pharun came to visit me and shattered my vows and my morals all at once. He has kissed me many times since then, but that is the one I will always remember, because there was so much passion behind it. I thought he was going to sear my lips shut with his heat. 

Varjin, do you like your new body?

It has its moments. It really isn’t a ‘new’ body, Pharun just restored my old one to its former glory. However, it has started to fall to pieces on me. I can’t count on both hands how many body parts are missing. That’s probably because most of my fingers have fallen off. 

Encarz, do you like any of your children?

That is a loaded, if somewhat insulting, question. I care for all my children (Pharun doesn’t count, he isn’t mine). I do admit to having favorites – and what father does not? Shrukian is prize. He is the perfect specimen for a son and I’m sure one day he will make a fine king, just like his father. 

Septimus!! Have you ever had a fling with one of your soldiers ;P

I can happily answer ‘no’, because I never mix business and bed.

Malhii, have you ever thought of dating someone your own age?

Most people my age are dead, sweetheart. Even if I could find someone as decrepit as I… why would I want to have a relationship with them? I would never pass up a chance for smooth skin, soft hands, quivering lips and gentle whimpers. 

Anthony, when did you first start singing?

My mother recollects me singing when I was as young as three. I’m sure it was terrible. Singing has remained my passion, and I’m sure one could say I began actually singing when I was twelve. That was also when I started composing my own music. My first song was something about men who chopped off their own heads so their wives could boil and eat them. 

Shrukian, how many whores have you banged in one night?

Whores? What is your definition of a ‘whore’? Is it whore – a woman who has sex for money, or whore – a woman with a libido so high she is likened to the former? Because the numbers for both are close to the same, and I’d have to estimate somewhere in the hundreds. 

How did you come to serve Pharun, Jhauril?

He was walking through the city and I hid under a wagon to watch him pass. He was so beautiful. He stopped in the middle of the street and looked right at me, as if he knew I had been there all along. He smiled and told me that if I wanted to come home with him, then I needed to stand myself up and follow. I did. The soldiers smirked and shoved me all the way to the palace, but I followed. Once we arrived he had me cleaned up and brought me to bed. The day after that I became his personal manservant and I have maintained the role ever since.

Morre, did you and your brothers ever get along?

We used to. But then we created the world. No, that’s a lie – we’ve always fought. Saldon and I get along about as well as anyone else who knows when an alliance is good for them, but we both hate Azrael equally. Dragon-blooded prick.

Hey Saldon, ever wish you had a sister?

We do, actually. Her name is Anais. She is the goddess of female fertility and war. She has a small subset religion of her own over in Simisola, a country across the sea. 

Nerissa, what advice do you have for the little girls that look up to you?/How did you become successful in a world and profession dominated by men?

Not many little girls can look up to me, usually they all surpass me in height. If a young woman were to ask me for advice, I would tell her this – don’t let the men in your life take advantage of you, and don’t ever believe that you cannot be a mother and a woman of power at the same time. I am where I am today because I did just that. I fulfilled my role as a mother and wife and I took hold of whatever power I could, gradually, over time. The bits and pieces I had accumulated eventually added up, and when my brother died, I had enough pull and respect within the family and outside of it to keep the barony under my control. 

—- 

Well that’s it for now, folks!! Has some more questions that you would like answered? Ask away, by email or comment! 

Leave a Reply

