Book Titles: Headache or Smooth Sailing

Awesome guest blog by Charles Yallowitz about titling your novel.

Amber Skye Forbes

Charles author photo B&WToday’s featured guest blogger is Charles Yallowitz, pressing upon the most concerning topic of title choosing! You can find his blog here.

 First, I’d like to thank Amber Skye Forbes for letting me do a guest blog.  I chose the topic of How You Come Up With Book Titles.  I’ve never written about this topic, which is why it was interesting.

 I come up with a book or series title within the first few minutes of a new idea.  I write it down and that title becomes a physical trigger for that idea.  Just looking at it or thinking about it helps me recall the information behind the story.  This works best with series because when you get to the books in the series, your headache probably begins.

My personal experience is the following:

  1. Make a book title and start writing the book.
  2. Realize that title isn’t…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

