Trucking Along

Hello my darlings,

Today has been something of a very lethargic type day. But things seem to be slowly getting better… I have a cold Dr. Pepper waiting for me in the fridge and I think I smell brownies in the oven – ripe for the pilfering (hopefully?). On the other hand, as you all know I have been spending some time editing Baron of Blood, and I think I have decided to put it in paperback (’cause it would be such a beautiful paperback) and eBook, but to market it minimally and see how well it does on KDP select alone for the 30 days of its life. Such pursuits are mostly to satisfy my own curiosity, but I think I sold myself on it when I fell in love with the cover. I’ve been in love with the book for some time now – and I think it has been on my shelf for far too long.

Of course, I am a little nervous as to how it will be received. It IS a war-themed fantasy novel, but it is also heavy on the romance – and a lot of the romances are between men. My books have always had heavy gay themes and relationships but this one is a lot stronger than my other works. I already know some people are going to love it and some are going to hate it. I’m just afraid that it won’t be taken seriously because of it. We’ll see how it goes, yeah?

In the meantime, I’ve been working on giving myself a website (in addition to this blog) and here is the prototype so far: http://cnfaust.wix.com/theageofwakingdeath#

I am pretty proud of how it turned out so far, as I basically built it from scratch. We’ll see how things progress and if it helps me at all. It might just be yet another thing for me to look at it and go, “I am so awesome. Look at how pretty this is!”

Baron of Blood will start out as $3.99 as a new release, and I was very proud of myself for being able to get the paperback down to $8.99 (for those of you who don’t know my history, I have never before been able to get a paperback down lower than $10.99. And this one is actually a smaller size, not the monster 6×9’s). So hopefully, the lower price plus the manageable size might allow it to sell better. Who knows – we’ll see! I will post a link on here when Amazon makes it officially for sale. And don’t forget there is a Wattpad excerpt for you to check out before you buy!

Your most adored,

C.N.F.

5 thoughts on “Trucking Along

  1. It is a great cover. Maybe you can do something with the categories since you get to pick too. There is a Fiction, Gay category if you want that to be a theme to market to. I’ve seen it attached to a few books that are also Epic Fantasy.

Leave a Reply

