**PROGRESS** 2000 some odd words later…

Music to inspire tonight: When You Were Young by The Killers and Sleepyhead by Passion Pit

Hello my darlings,

It’s a really weird combination, but yeah … that’s what I am big on tonight and what just so happens to be fueling these scenes.

I managed to get out 2,000 some odd words in the past few hours, so I count that as progress! I am taking a break right now to dye my hair, but once that is done it will be right back to the grindstone. I’m not sure how much I will get written tonight but I have no intention of stopping until I run myself dry. It feels so great to be back in the saddle again. My characters are being their normal selfish, ridiculous selves and I love every moment of it.

I have also noticed that – since I am finally sliding back into my “writer self” for the first time in a year and a half – people make me grumpier, loud noises distract me unpleasantly more often, and I am just in general more introverted. An unfortunate side effect or a necessary byproduct?

Of course, I have been brushing aside other obligations like math homework and reading for Greek civilization class … but that can wait! All of that can wait until later, when I decide to stop typing my fingers to the bone.

I might have a snippet for you guys later… but only if you ask nicely. 😉

Now my hair is done and I must away back to Dragoloth where I intend to spend the rest of my life.

Until later, my darlings.

Your most adored,

C.N.F.

One thought on “**PROGRESS** 2000 some odd words later…

  1. When you’re in the world of your story, interruptions are always a bit hard to deal with. Even Terry Brooks talks about how his family says “dad’s doing it again” when he zones out in the middle of a room full of people. It’s part of being a writer, living in two worlds at the same time=) Good luck with the writing.

Leave a Reply

