**NEW** Short Horror Story “Secondhand Haunting”

Hello darlings,

Holy Hera, it has been a busy weekend. Not simply homework wise but just other-stuff-I-have-been-up-to wise, and I have barely had time to hop on this blog and check up on things, much less make an actual post. But now I have a little downtime and I would like to wave at all my lovely ones, and I hope that you weekend is going brilliantly.

I haven’t had a lot of time to update novel progress, but I did get to post a new short story called Secondhand Haunting. It does, of course, feature The Puppetmaster (my favourite villain to date that is not part of the Dragolothian scheme). So you should head over and check that out – meanwhile there are more bios / writings that are forever being worked on. So if you don’t already follow me and you want to keep posted, it’s a great way to keep up.

We are about to go do a photoshoot since it is such a beautiful day today. The past few days it has been so rainy and miserable that now when the sun is peeking out from behind the clouds all I want to do is run around barefoot (a famously bad idea on campus). I also got to watch IT, Misery, and House of 1000 Corpses this weekend. I had seen Misery before but the other two are new to me, and I can’t decide which was my favourite. They were both, hands down, REALLY AWESOME. IT wasn’t scary at all. In fact, I kind of fell in love with that creepy-ass charismatic clown. House of 1000 Corpses wasn’t as gory as I thought it would be, and Rob Zombie is a genius. The guy who played Otis was really hot, too. Especially towards the end when his face was painted like a skull and he was presiding over that pyre … mmm.

Enough, enough, I promise. I’m trying to actually read IT now that I have seen the movie and so far I really love the book. But I love Stephen King, in general. So let’s hope that this will bring forth lots of inspiration for stories to come. In the meantime, enjoy Secondhand Haunting, and I will catch up to you dalings later!

Your most adored,

C.N.F.

2 thoughts on “**NEW** Short Horror Story “Secondhand Haunting”

Leave a Reply

